Quality assurance

CNR Toxoplasmosis

All the member laboratories of the CNR Toxoplasmosis seek quality assurance and all of them drafted their procedures according to the GBEA (French programme that has drafted Good Practices Guide for Medical Biology Analyses). Their accreditation process is currently underway according to ISO standard 15189 for molecular biology and serology.

The Coordinating Laboratory and the three Associate Laboratories are in the active phases of accreditation and have obtained quality guidelines under the responsibility of a Department Manager and a Quality Manager; they must undergo external quality evaluations, particularly for serological diagnosis of toxoplasmosis: CQN ANSM and European control (QCMD) for the molecular biological diagnosis of toxoplasmosis.

All of the CNR member laboratories participate in the national quality control for molecular biological diagnosis of toxoplasmosis (Molecular Biology Pole).

Biological Resource Centre Toxoplasma

Certification according to standard CRB NF S96900, obtained in January 2010 for the CRB Toxoplasma, associated with the CNR (Coordinating laboratory, Reims and associated Strains Pole, Limoges) was maintained in a follow-up audit in 2011.

Dr Foudrinier (PH, Reims Coordinating Laboratory) is in charge of the quality assurance for the CRB Toxoplasma that has two locations (Reims and Limoges/Strains Pole). The CRB Toxoplasma was certified on 12 January 2010 according to reference AFNOR NF 96-900 (after obtaining an ANR programme for the certification of CRBs in France obtained in 2006, I Villena). The dual locations of the Reims and Limoges bank reinforces the safety of sample preservation, reception of samples, and their placement in the cryobank, which are the object of written standard operating procedures according to AFNOR standards.

Transporting samples is ensured by an accredited carrier. This certification process was overseen by a Quality Engineer appointed by INSERM.

The CRB Toxoplasma also joined the European network of CRB (BBMRI) and benefits from the IBiSA label. With the close collaboration between the CRB Toxoplasma and the Strains Pole of the CNR Toxoplasmosis, the CRB’s quality process has a direct effect on the quality level of the CNR.

Démarche qualité

  • CNR de la Toxoplasmose

Tous les laboratoires membres du CNR de la Toxoplasmose sont en démarche qualité et tous ont rédigé leurs procédures selon le GBEA. Ils sont engagés dans le processus d'accréditation selon la norme ISO 15189 pour la biologie moléculaire et la sérologie.

Le Laboratoire Coordonnateur et les trois Laboratoires Associés sont en phase active d'accréditation et disposent d'un référentiel qualité sous la responsabilité du chef de service et d'un responsable qualité, ils adhèrent à des évaluations externes de la qualité notamment pour le diagnostic sérologique de la toxoplasmose : CQN ANSM et contrôle européen (QCMD) pour le diagnostic de la toxoplasmose par biologie moléculaire.

Par ailleurs, l'ensemble des laboratoires membres du CNR participent au contrôle national de qualité pour le diagnostic de la toxoplasmose par biologie moléculaire (Pôle Biologie Moléculaire).

  • Centre de Ressources Biologiques Toxoplasma

La certification selon la norme CRB NF S96900 obtenue en janvier 2010 pour le CRB Toxoplasma associé au CNR (laboratoire Coordonnateur , Reims et laboratoire associé Pôle Souches, Limoges) a été maintenue lors d’audit de suivi en 2011.

Le Dr Foudrinier (PH, laboratoire coordonnateur Reims) est en charge de l’assurance qualité du CRB Toxoplasma dont la localisation est double (Reims et Limoges/Pôle Souches), le CRB Toxoplasma a été certifié le 12/01/2010 selon le référentiel AFNOR NF 96-900 (suite à l’obtention d’un programme ANR dédié à la certification des CRB en France obtenu en 2006, I.Villena). La co-localisation de la banque à Reims et à Limoges renforce la sécurité de la conservation des échantillons, la réception des prélèvements, leur mise en cryobanque font l’objet de procédures écrites selon le référentiel AFNOR.

Le transport des prélèvements est assuré par un transporteur agréé. Cette démarche de certification a été accompagnée par un ingénieur qualité déléguée par l’INSERM.

En outre, le CRB Toxoplasma a intégré le réseau européen des CRB (BBMRI) et bénéficie du label IBiSA. Etant donné l’intrication étroite entre les activités de CRB Toxoplasma et du Pôle Souches du CNR Toxoplasmose, cette démarche qualité du CRB retentit sur le niveau de qualité du CNR.